Reviews

From Sword Coast Legends Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This Page is for links to reviews. Please do not copy the full review contents here as that is copyrighted material.

=== SWORD COAST LEGENDS E3 2015 PRESS ROUNDUP ===

Destructoid – Sword Coast Legends’ Dungeon Master surpassed my expectations – “A few more keys were pressed and a lightning storm began raging. Zooming into the cabin, he quickly placed loot and furniture around the room, finishing up by leaving a corpse with an impossible amount of bloodstains around him. It was by this point that I was becoming seriously impressed by how easy DMing looked. Sure, Schwalk was familiar with the system by now, but despite the large number of drop-down menus, sliders, and toggles, the process was easy to follow.”
http://www.destructoid.com/sword-coast-legends-dungeon-master-surpassed-my-expectations-294474.phtml

Game Informer – Dive Into Your Own Dungeons “While the game has other aspects to it, this "build a campaign" feature feels like the next evolution of Dungeons & Dragons. Forget hours of setup and boxes full of pieces – everything you could ever want to play with is available here. I can definitely see this being used to host D&D games, especially for playgroups that may have become separated over the years as people move from place to place; all you have to do is log on voice chat and boom, you may as well be in the DM's living room.”
http://www.gameinformer.com/games/sword_coast_legends/b/pc/archive/2015/06/18/hands-on-with-sword-coast-legends.aspx?utm_content=buffer6cc56&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

MMORPG.COM – The Five Best Games and Announcements of E3 2015 – “In the Dungeon Master mode, someone can open up the Campaign Creation feature to build their own adventures from scratch. The developers have assembled a collection of tilesets and resources to pull from, but all of the small details from NPC dialogue and quest goals, to the color of their armor and the actual placements of everything is fully customizable. In the span of just a few minutes, they were able to throw together a unique dungeon for us to play. And during the game, the DM gets full access to manipulate the game, on the fly, while everyone is inside the dungeon. It’s a unique, innovative, and fun feature.”
http://www.mmorpg.com/showFeature.cfm/loadFeature/9801/The-5-Best-Games-and-Announcements-from-E3-2015.html &
Being a DM has never been so fun – http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/game/1238/feature/9802/Sword-Coast-Legends-Being-a-DM-Has-Never-Been-So-Fun.html

PC GAMER - Sword Coast Legends’ powerful DM tools are promising – “Digital DMing may not be an entirely new concept, but Sword Coast’s robust combination of level-building and light scripting made for an impressive half-hour. Honestly it’s hard not to be intrigued by the idea that, if you’re DMing and you tell your players they’ll find a certain character in front of a specific tavern and at a particular time of day, you can actually go make that character exist and she will be able to send them on a quest. Our preliminary judgement is that Sword Coast Legends at least ought to be on your radar, and we'll have a better sense of how it truly works in the wild when it releases on September 8.”
http://www.pcgamer.com/sword-coast-legends-powerful-dm-tools-are-promising/

PC World – Why Sword Coast Legends is the digital Dungeons & Dragons you’ve been waiting for – “ .. Now, three months later I think it has a pretty damn good chance of being my favorite game of E3. And yes, I know we just got started—that’s how incredible Sword Coast Legends is.”
http://www.pcworld.com/article/2937233/why-sword-coast-legends-is-the-digital-dungeon-dragons-rpg-youve-been-waiting-for.html

The Escapist - Sword Coast Legends Hands On: Enter the Dungeon – “In the brief scenario that was set up for us, we learned that an associate has gone missing. The developer, who was actually playing the dungeon master, created a contact in town, chose the race, class and name of the contact, and was able to create triggers that could begin or end quests. He also created a potion vendor in town, giving that vendor a cart for a bit of ambiance, and creating the inventory that the vendor would carry”
http://www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/video-games/conferences/e3-2015/14164-Dungeons-Dragons-Sword-Coast-Legends-Dungeon-Master-Mode-Previewhttp:

=== Hands-On Coverage ===

A Lot a Gaming - http://alotagaming.com/news/60/281/Sword_Coast_Legends_powerful_DM_tools_are_promising.html
Bleeding Cool - http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/06/19/sword-coast-legends-gives-you-an-authentic-dd-experience-without-the-table/
CG Mag Online - http://www.cgmagonline.com/articles/previews/sword-coast-legends-preview-master-of-dungeons/
Clubic - http://www.clubic.com/jeu-video/actualite-769724-sword-coast-legends-baldur-gate-pc-consoles.html
Destructoid - http://www.destructoid.com/sword-coast-legends-dungeon-master-surpassed-my-expectations-294474.phtml
En Tweak - http://www.entweak.com/gaming/sword-coast-legends-lets-you-use-your-imagination-like-a-real-world-dd-session/
EnWorld - http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?2687-SWORD-COAST-LEGENDS-Impressions-from-E3#.VYHi9FJHanM
Euro Gamer (Sweden) - http://www.eurogamer.se/articles/2015-06-18-sword-coast-legends-kommer-till-konsoler
Game Informer - http://www.gameinformer.com/games/sword_coast_legends/b/xboxone/archive/2015/06/18/hands-on-with-sword-coast-legends.aspx
Game Reactor (Denmark) - http://www.gamereactor.dk/nyheder/298684/Sword+Coast+Legends+er+p%E5+vej+til+konsollerne/
GameCrate - http://www.gamecrate.com/interview-sword-coast-legends-details-nathan-stewart-and-dan-tudge/10753
GameCrate - http://www.gamecrate.com/sword-coast-legends-packs-powerful-campaign-creation-options/11047
Gamer Headquarters - http://www.articles.gamerheadquarters.com/e3awards2015nominations.html
Gameranx - http://www.gameranx.com/updates/id/28397/article/sword-coast-legends-will-offer-cross-play-compatibility-over-steam/
Gay Gamer - http://gaygamer.net/2015/06/e3-2015-sword-coast-legends-hands-on/
GGs Gamer - http://www.ggsgamer.com/2015/06/16/e3-2015-hands-on-sword-coast-legends/
IDG.tv /Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F6StxYO_6hI
iDigital Times - http://www.idigitaltimes.com/sword-coast-legends-hands-impressions-its-just-tabletop-dd-digital-451684
IGN - http://www.ign.com/articles/2015/06/16/igns-best-of-e3-2015-awards?page=3
Iron Dagger Blog - https://irondagger.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/sword-coast-legends-adventure-creator-or-battle-simulator/
Kotaku - http://kotaku.com/the-seven-most-interesting-games-i-played-on-e3-day-two-1712172119
MassivelyOP - http://massivelyop.com/2015/06/17/e3-2015-hands-on-with-sword-coast-legends/
Metal Eater - http://metaleater.com/video-games/article/metaleaters-best-of-e3-2015-awards-announced
MMO Games - http://www.mmogames.com/gamearticles/e3-2015-overall-impressions/
MMORPG - http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/setView/videos/gameId/1238/videoId/4403
Nerd Alert Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-BJn11gJ61Y
Niche Gamer - http://nichegamer.com/2015/06/new-e3-preview-videos-for-sword-coast-legends-focus-on-dm-mode/
Overmental - http://overmental.com/content/which-indie-games-were-featured-during-the-xbox-e3-montage-28435
PC Gamer - http://www.pcgamer.com/sword-coast-legends-powerful-dm-tools-are-promising/
PC Games (Germany) - http://www.pcgames.de/Sword-Coast-Legends-PC-260080/News/Klassisches-Rollenspiel-im-Hands-on-Video-von-der-E3-1162457/
PC World - http://www.pcworld.com/article/2937233/why-sword-coast-legends-is-the-digital-dungeon-dragons-rpg-youve-been-waiting-for.html
PC World - http://www.pcworld.com/video/54176/how-sword-coast-legends-put-the-dm-in-crpg.html
Popzara - http://www.popzara.com/games/game-features/e3-2015-sword-coast-legends-hands-on-impressions/
RPG Fan - http://www.rpgfan.com/news/2015/3374.html
RPG Fan (Australia) - http://www.rpgfan.com/news/2015/3374.html
RPG Gamer - http://www.rpgamer.com/news/Q2-2015/061815a.html
RPG Gamer - http://www.rpgamer.com/news/Q2-2015/061815j.html
RPG Watch - http://www.rpgwatch.com/articles/sword-coast-legends-community-interview-321.html
Senshudo (UK) - http://www.senshudo.tv/news/e3-2015-hands-on-sword-coast-legends#.VYMooflVhBd
Syndicated to N4G - http://n4g.com/news/1744060/sword-coast-legends-the-surprise-stand-out-player-creation-experience-of-e3-vgchartz-preview
Syndicated to N4G - http://n4g.com/news/1746471/sword-coast-legends-preview-dungeon-master-done-right-the-koalition
Technology Tell - http://www.technologytell.com/apple/151299/e3-2015-master-dungeons-sword-coast-legends/
Technology Tell - http://www.technologytell.com/apple/151394/e3-2015-dan-tudge-explains-the-roll-of-the-dm-in-sword-coast-legends/
The Escapist - http://www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/video-games/conferences/e3-2015/14164-Dungeons-Dragons-Sword-Coast-Legends-Dungeon-Master-Mode-Preview
The Escapist - http://www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/video-games/conferences/e3-2015/14164-Dungeons-Dragons-Sword-Coast-Legends-Dungeon-Master-Mode-Preview
The Escapist - http://www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/video-games/conferences/e3-2015/14168-The-Escapist-s-We-Love-It-E3-2015-Best-Games-Awards.6
The Koalition - http://thekoalition.com/2015/sword-coast-legends-preview-dungeon-master-done-right
The Tanooki - http://www.thetanooki.com/2015/06/19/e3-2015-highlights-can-we-build-it-yes-we-can/
Toronto Sun - http://www.torontosun.com/2015/06/18/e3-2015-the-top-10-games-at-this-years-show
Tribality - http://tribality.com/2015/06/17/e3-sword-coast-legends-and-dd/
True Achievements - http://www.trueachievements.com/n20685/sword-coast-legends-live-e3-coverage.htm
True Trophies - http://www.truetrophies.com/n5035/sword-coast-legends-live-e3-coverage.htm
VG Chartz - http://www.vgchartz.com/article/259597/sword-coast-legends-the-surprise-stand-out-player-creation-experience-of-e3/
WCCF Tech - http://wccftech.com/e3-2015-hands-sword-coast-legends-ultimate-digital-dd-experience/


=== Trailer/Console Announcement Coverage ===

EN World Forum - http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?2688-What-We-Know-About-SWORD-COAST-LEGENDS-DM-Tools&utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter#.VYLTQflVhBf
Escapist Magazine - http://www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/video-games/features/galleryoftheday/14178-8-of-the-Best-Game-Trailers-from-E3-2015.5
Game Reactor (UK) - http://www.gamereactor.eu/grtv/?id=227524
Game Star (Switzerland) - http://www.gamestar.de/videos/e3-2015,106/sword-coast-legends,83362.html
GameSpot - http://www.gamespot.com/videos/sword-coast-legends-e3-2015-trailer/2300-6425364/
Giant Bomb - http://www.giantbomb.com/videos/e3-2015-return-to-the-forgotten-realms-once-more-i/2300-10372/
IGN - http://www.ign.com/videos/2015/6/16/sword-coast-legends-e3-trailer-ign-dk
Metacritic - http://www.metacritic.com/game/xbox-one/sword-coast-legends/trailers/5333451
Pure Xbox - http://www.purexbox.com/news/2015/06/e3_2015_dungeons_and_dragons_sword_coast_legends_shares_new_trailer
RPG Gamer - http://www.rpgamer.com/news/Q2-2015/061515g.html
Shack News - http://www.shacknews.com/article/90004/e3-2015-sword-coast-legends-coming-to-xbox-one
Syndicated to AOL - http://on.aol.com/video/sword-coast-legends--e3-2015-trailer-518886143
The GG - http://thegg.net/indie-games/sword-coast-legends-console-release-and-e3-2015-info/
True Achievements - http://www.trueachievements.com/n20538/sword-coast-legends-e3-trailer.htm
True Trophies - http://www.truetrophies.com/n4845/sword-coast-legends-e3-trailer.htm
Words About Games - http://wordsaboutgames.net/2015/06/19/e3-sword-coast-legends-is-set-to-bring-dd-to-life-on-pc-and-consoles/